Skip to content

VIATEC’s 2022-23 Board of Directors elected

VIATEC’s 2022-23 Board of Directors elected


Representing an impressive cross section of tech sub-sectors, from some of VIATEC’s strongest company members

VICTORIA, BC (October 3, 2022) - The Victoria Innovation, Advanced Technology and Entrepreneurship Council (VIATEC) held their Annual General Meeting (AGM) virtually and in-person September 29, 2022..

VIATEC thanks everyone who submitted a nomination and we congratulate those who were newly elected and re-elected. 

The 2022-2023 VIATEC Board of Directors are:

  1. Armon Arani, Cognito Health (Newly Elected)
  2. Jim Balcom, Redlen Technologies (Returning)
  3. Darren Beckwith, Barnacle Systems (Re-Elected)
  4. Robert Bowness, BC Pension Corporation (Returning)
  5. Maria Davidson, Udutu (Returning)
  6. Scott Dewis, Avato (Newly Elected)
  7. Christina Jones, RaceRocks 3D (Re-Elected)
  8. Corina Ludwig, FunctionFox Systems (Re-Elected)
  9. Sachen Macdonald, Workday (Returning)
  10. Casey Milone, Generative Marketing (Newly Elected)
  11. Scott Phillips, StarFish Medical (Returning)
  12. Rasool Rayani, Heart Pharmacy (Returning)
  13. Scott Roberts, National Research Council (Returning)
  14. Brad Williams, Echosec Systems (Re-Elected)

“VIATEC has been fortunate to have a wide variety of high quality members of our community come forward to serve on our board”, said Dan Gunn, VIATEC’s CEO. “We have seen the level of board engagement hit an all-time high in recent years and we look forward to continuing that momentum with our returning and new board members. Thank you to Sarah, Masoud and Owen for their time with us. Their contribution and participation go a long way towards helping us achieve our lofty mission to cultivate the most cohesive tech community in the world.” 

Full bios of each board member can be found here.

Dan Gunn, CEO, VIATEC / 250-882-2820

Additional Info

Media Contact : Dan Gunn

Source : VIATEC

Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top